Our training pathway

The JETS Workforce programme is comprised of three levels:

  • Level one which consists of two sections (foundation and decontamination). 
  • Level two which is in development and will consist of one section (advanced endoscopy).
  • Level three which consists of two sections: (management and leadership, and assessing clinical practice).

We recommend the following timeframes for completing the relevant JETS Workforce levels:


Level one:

  • Experienced staff: up to 8 months.
  • New and part-time staff: up to 10 months.

Note: Level one is mandatory for all endoscopy workforce working in a clinical capacity.

Level two:

  • Experienced staff: 8 to 12 months.
  • New and part-time staff: 10 to 16 months.

Note: level one is prerequisite to level two and must be completed first.

Level three:

  • Experienced staff: up to 6 months.
  • New and part-time staff: up to 8 months. 

Note: level three can be completed without level one or two for those in related job roles. 

Please read carefully and take any action requested - this message will not be shown the next time you log in